Inside, I Am Raining.

Last night, when I crashed from my caffeine high, I felt terribly, terribly sad. After writing a mini-essay, completing a physics pre-test, and working (rather unsuccessfully) on my math problem set, I headed off to bed, feeling inexplicably melancholy. I just woke up, and I don’t seem to feel any happier. Maybe, just for the sake of others, I will put on a smiley face and laugh. But inside…

Inside, I am raining.

~ by thechanster on 9:20 am, Thursday, January 15, 2009.

One Response to “Inside, I Am Raining.”

  1. :'( If they’re your friends I think they would rather you were honest with them and didn’t feign happiness when you were not feeling it, Char. I wish I had been there to give you a hug <3

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

