Cookie Cutter Carnival

I have never tread out of the safe waters of baking cookies. I follow recipes religiously, and stick to either the popular circular cookies or bar cookies. There is no risk, no adventure, no creativity. But as I was scavenging the house this morning for ideas for my first Minolta album, I came across a diverse collection of cookie cutters that I never knew I had. Judging by the layer of dust that had built up on the boxes, it seemed that they had been long forgotten, shoved away into the swallowing depths of a cabinet.

But the cookie cutters were not alone. All these years they had been accompanied by an unopened sushi-making kit. Perhaps I will put this sushi-making kit to use someday.

P.S. Pictures of the my complete inability to use cookie cutters soon! Also stayed tune for a recipe and photo tutorial of Chan’s Chunky Chocolate Chip Chews!

~ by thechanster on 1:21 am, Sunday, June 8, 2008.

One Response to “Cookie Cutter Carnival”

  1. Nice Site!
    http://google.com

Leave a Reply

 
