Monsoony Sunsets [Film 4]

Having lived in the desert my entire life, I would have gotten used to the year-round clear blue skies of sunny goodness. But even so, my favorite part of the year is the monsoon season, not for the arrival of scattered storms and occasionally gloomy skies or the cancellation of fireworks, by for the welcoming of beautiful sunsets.

So one day, I decided to take my camera out and see how different exposure/shutter settings would effect the outcome of my sunset photograph.

f/5.6, 1/30, 35mm wide-angle

f/5.6, 1/60, 35mm wide-angle

It’s so amazing how one stop down in shutter speed can make a scene so much more ominous and mysterious.

~ by thechanster on 10:47 am, Saturday, July 5, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
