Photographing Hawai’i

When I was packing for our weeklong trip to Hawai’i, I debated with myself whether I should bring all my photographic gear or just a subset of it. In the end, I brought the entire camera bag and all its contents, including a standard 45mm, wide-angle 35mm, wide-angle 28mm, telephoto zoom 80-200mm, three Cokin filters, a 32 CT 4 Metz flash, and an additional tripod. In the end, the only pieces of equipment left untouched were the filters and the tripod.

Hawai’i was beautiful, and the five rolls of film came rich with photographs of gorgeous landscapes and happy moments. Over the next few days, I’ll upload selections of the hundred-some photos. Here’s one to get us started!

This is a view of Diamond Head from Tantalus Drive.

f/16, 1/125, 28mm wide-angle

~ by thechanster on 8:53 pm, Friday, July 18, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
