Pine Trees and Crepes

Mm, aaah. The fresh air of the Rocky Mountains streams through the open windows as I sit in front of my dad’s laptop typing. The cool, summery breeze ripples the curtains, beyond which lies a balcony that overlooks hilltops of pine trees. It is beautiful here in Avon, Colorado. Just as any vacation spot should be.

We flew into Denver yesterday morning, and after going to the Asian grocery store, I met a good friend of mine whom I haven’t seen since two summers ago. She brought me to a cute little French place called Crepes ‘n Crepes, which, as the name suggests, has a crepe-filled menu. She got the ham and cheese crepe (which looked delicious) and I got the tomato-onion-basil crepe (which tasted delicious). We cleaned off our plates and then ordered dessert: a beautifully arranged crepe with chocolate and vanilla ice cream, whipped cream, strawberries, and bananas, topped with nutella and a sprinkle of powdered sugar. I don’t remember what the name of it was, but if you ever go, it’s the last dessert on the menu. So if you ever have the sudden craving for crepes, Crepes ‘n Crepes on Detroit Street and Third Street in Denver, Colorado IS THE WAY TO GO!!!!

My family and I left Denver at around 4 and drove the two hours into the Rocky Mountains to get to Avon, which is fabulous and absolutely GORGEOUS!!! I took all my camera gear, so expect pictures when I get back next week!

~ by thechanster on 8:09 am, Monday, July 28, 2008.

Leave a comment