Change

As I sit here in my uncle’s house in the few days before I move into the dormitories, I am beginning to realize what a change it will be, coming to college. Cactuses will be replaced by fir trees, the heat of the sun will be replaced by a cool breeze, and the sunrises I had come to know and love would be replaced by overcast mornings. It will be a while before I can be beneath a sky so clear and vividly blue that the moon can still be seen at eight am.

FILM.

~ by thechanster on 3:14 pm, Sunday, September 14, 2008.

One Response to “Change”

  1. You’re a step ahead of me =)
    Change is something we can’t avoid, it just happens. We have to learn to embrace it and make the best out of it. I hope you do well in college!

Leave a Reply

 
