Nostalgia

It is hard to believe that in less than a week, I will be on a plane back home. But at the same time, it feels like I have been here for more than just a couple months. It is strange how time works, the way it seems so short yet so long, the way things fly by yet drag along, the way things never stop moving yet never seem to go by too quickly. And as my friends begin speaking of Thanksgiving, projects for their photography class, finals for their “techie” classes, I am struck with an alarming feeling of nostalgia…

I miss sunsets and sunrises and practicing violin in a room larger than a closet. I miss friends and my car and having Pink Panther marathons. I miss homemade Chinese food and romantic outdoor malls and running in the morning. I miss my camera and my room and knitting until I fall asleep. I miss my rolley chair and my bed and being with my family.

I miss home.

~ by thechanster on 11:03 pm, Tuesday, November 18, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
