A New Year’s Toast

As 2008 draws to a close, I find myself pondering the ups and downs, the successes and failures, the happenings and non-happenings of another year that has gone by too fast. I watched as high school fell away and college took its place. And as I stepped into my 18th year, everything was as expected: I began to learn the art of studying and time management, got a job, and broadened my social circle. It all seems to be falling in place, and at times, I feel like this is a new chapter of my life. A chapter where I begin to take responsibilities of my own, to live my ambitions to the fullest, to be who I am and become who I want to be. With the arrival of 2009, I hope that this chapter will continue to be as fulfilling and gratifying as it has been.

So here’s to a new year. A new year with more resolutions, more memories, more experiences. Let us watch as the sun rises from the horizon of last year to give birth to the new day of 2009.

To Catch the Waking of the Sun

~ by thechanster on 6:02 pm, Wednesday, December 31, 2008.

One Response to “A New Year’s Toast”

  1. GORGEOUS picture :)

    Happy New Year Charlotte!

    <3

Leave a Reply

 
