Stress

I have three problem sets, a midterm (which will be by far my hardest one), and a paper all due by Friday (one problem set and my midterm on Wednesday). And I still have to go to work (I tutor high schoolers in calculus) and practice violin. All-in-all, I am completely swamped with work right now. Oh, and I just forgot. I still have to read all of The Odyssey… by Thursday. So here I am, after many hours of pouring over proof after proof and still feeling like I have only covered an infinitesimal amount of the midterm material. I need to sleep now. My brain is tense and feels like it’s undergoing some sort of perpetual contraction, and my eyebrows are furrowed into a permanent thinking countenance. I need to rest.

I miss Lake Tahoe…

the dock

[Film. Fisheye No. 2]

And the feeling of calm, gazing into the serenity of nature.

elena

[Film. Disposable Camera.]

And so I will dream tonight.

~ by thechanster on 12:14 am, Tuesday, January 27, 2009.

2 Responses to “Stress”

  1. That’s the first time I have seen the output from a disposable camera – I’m really surprised at the IQ.

    Why pay mega dollars for an DSLR and bags full of lenses. :)

  2. I love disposable cameras, but it’s sort of a hit-or-miss sort of thing with exposure and all. :) And I think I still want a DSLR. Hehe. :)

Leave a Reply

 
