And Then It Became Stress

It suddenly struck me, at 1 am today, that I have too much to do and too little time to do it all. Along with several summer applications that are due within the next couple of days (and I need recommendations, too!), I have a problem set due tomorrow (it’s 3 AM and still not done), a midterm on Thursday, and two problem sets due on Friday. Additionally, I’m going to the airport tomorrow with my roommate to pick up her boyfriend who’ll be visiting through the weekend. I have to perform part of the play “Medea” on Thursday and therefore need to meet with my group sometime on Wednesday. Oh, and I invited one of my professors to dinner on Thursday night, without realizing that I had a midterm that same night. Now I’m stressed and it’s fantastic. It’s true that I have too much to do, but I’d much rather work under the mindset of not having enough time rather than dilly-dallying around, waiting for time to pass. I love being stressed. I think I might take a few more units next quarter.

In any case, I should go to bed. It’s past my bedtime. I’ll just finish my problem set in the morning.

~ by thechanster on 3:11 am, Wednesday, February 11, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
