A Beautiful Day

It was beautiful outside today. The grass shone vividly green in the rays of sunshine peaking through brilliantly white clouds superimposed on a forget-me-not blue sky. The wind whispered and the trees swayed softly in rhythm. I wanted to lounge outside and soak up the sun, or breathe in the clear air on a job, or photograph the colors of the day’s waking hours. But I couldn’t. Problem sets got the better of me. I watched the sun rise this morning while writing up my math problem set and then finished my physics problem set after a measly few hours of shut-eye. I’m tired. TGIF.

~ by thechanster on 7:10 pm, Friday, February 20, 2009.

One Response to “A Beautiful Day”

  1. A beautiful word-picture.

Leave a Reply

 
