An Academic Sprint-A-Thon and the Means of De-stressing

It’ll be an academic sprint-a-thon from now until the end of this quarter. With less than three weeks to go, it’s intimidating that I have 9 more problem sets, 2 midterms, 3 finals, 1 oral final, 2 concerts (one solo, one quartet), 1 paper, 5 summer applications, 1 blind date, 1 course application, and meetings to schedule with current (and potential) professors. But it’s okay, I think. Because by Monday, three of those problem sets, both midterms, one concert, one paper, and five summer applications will be finished and over with. The problem is surviving until then.

I’ve been going on short morning runs with my good friend Anthony. We’re going to try and work up to 4 miles or so. I think it’ll be good. It’s fun, stress-relieving, and the extra exposure to the sun keeps me awake through the day. Oh, and you know what else I discovered? Poladroid. It’s free and fantastic. Here’s a sample:

img097-pola

I wish I had the funds to take actual polaroids… but at over $2 per shot, I think I’ll just stick with 35mm film.

~ by thechanster on 5:52 pm, Wednesday, February 25, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
