It is Beautiful Today.

I woke up this morning happy. The sun was shining in through the window, bathing my bed in vitamin-D-infused warmth. I rolled over and squinted into the light. I smiled, stretched my arms out, and yawned one last time, ready for a new day. I’ve never felt better on a Monday morning.

It is incredible that even as finals loom closer, the green grass outside is gleaming, the red rooftops look bold against the blue sky, and even the dried-up, wintry branches of the trees are glistening in the sunshine. My roommate and I just spent ten minutes watching a beautiful bluejay hop nonchalantly along the trellis right out outside our window. It looked picture perfect against the red rocks.

Can’t it be like this every day?

~ by thechanster on 10:01 am, Monday, March 9, 2009.

2 Responses to “It is Beautiful Today.”

  1. birds? green grass? warmth? blue skies? these have become foreign concepts to me…

  2. birds? green grass? warmth? blue skies? these have become foreign concepts to me now…

Leave a Reply

 
