Spring Quarter Amazingness

This quarter’s been amazing so far. I can’t believe it’s already the third week. I love all my classes and oh!!!! You know what I can’t wait to do? Shoot medium format film. I’m so excited! I can’t wait to give up the Canon 5D, even if it is a super-duper nice camera, and trade it in for a Mamiya 7 or Hasselblad Arc or similar. Also, my math professor is amazing. He’s only 27. He got his Ph.D when he was 20. Each day goes by so quickly, and even though my schedule is usually booked from 9 am until 9 pm, I feel awake and energized through the entire day! It’s fantastic. Only problem is, I’ve set my regular bedtime to be sometime between midnight and 1 am, which means that I miss out on some of the late-night social fun. But I guess that’s the sacrifice I have to make when I’m trying to balance 21 units, work, and sanity. :)

~ by thechanster on 11:33 pm, Monday, April 13, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
