Summer?

I’m sitting at the airport waiting for my flight to depart to send me on my way to a three-month-long, job-less, utterly undemanding summer. And yet somehow, the end of the school year doesn’t feel the same as it did in high school… There is no gratifying sensation that school is over and the piles of to-do lists will cease to rule my life. There is no sigh of relief that exams are over and that textbooks will no longer be my only reading material. There is no sense of “Ahh, summer is here at last” or any visions of relaxing by poolsides sipping iced tea or lemonade. Instead there is only the nostalgia that there won’t be another quarter of academic goodness after a week of break. I think I’m addicted to school.

~ by thechanster on 11:03 pm, Friday, June 12, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
