Time to Spare? Crochet a Pencil Case!

I was bored. So I crocheted up a quick pencil case. It was pretty easy. I just single crocheted a base and then built up the pouch from there in joined single crochet rounds.

IMG_0790

I then sewed on two buttons using some yarn…

IMG_0791

And then topped it all off with a border around the base of the case.

IMG_0789

And taddah!

IMG_0788

Let me know if you want more details. I can post the actual pattern if you want. :)

UPDATE: The pattern for this pencil case can be found here.

~ by thechanster on 3:00 pm, Wednesday, August 26, 2009.

6 Responses to “Time to Spare? Crochet a Pencil Case!”

  1. This is the neatest thing I’ve ever seen! I haven’t crochet in years but I think I will have to attempt to make this. I’ve been looking for a cute pencil case and this is just perfect. Please send me the pattern for this!!!

  2. hi! I love your design…
    Ive been wanting to make me one of this… I am just not as good as you are.
    you mind sharing the pattern to me?
    my email is bubblegumdezine@aol.com

    thanks so much!

  3. Hi! I LOVE the pencil case! Can you send me the pattern. My email is valerieljy@yahoo.com.sg

    Thank you!

  4. I would love to have your pattern. I was looking for something quick and easy for the boys in my class for Christmas.

  5. Janet again,my email is francois1@cox.net

    I love it. Too cute

  6. I totally love it. I, too, would LOVE the pattern :)))

Leave a Reply

 
